iGadgetSpy

Gadget Extreme

What’s on Your iPad: Jim Secord

Jim Secord iPad home screen

What’s on Your iPad? A simple question but one that leads to some fascinating answers. This is another installment of our now-regular series of What’s on Your iPad posts. I enjoy these a lot because I love seeing how people put their iPads to use – and I find them a great resource for discovering new apps.

Today’s answers are from Jim Secord – the head honcho behind Kashoo, a very promising looking, full-featured accounting app for the iPad. Here’s a little more bio info on Jim:

Jim Secord is the CEO of Kashoo: simple cloud accounting software for entrepreneurs, freelancers, small businesses and accountants. Check out their iPad app to see how they’re helping business owners tackle their books anytime, anywhere.

Here are Jim’s answers – questions are in regular text, Jim’s answers are in block quotes:

Which iPad model do you use? (original or iPad 2, WiFi or WiFi + 3G, storage size) Any particular reasons for choosing this model?

I have a 32GB, new iPad (3rd gen), with Verizon LTE. That replaced my 64GB original iPad with WiFi only. The 4G LTE connectivity has amazing speed and is a great replacement for inconistent (and sometimes expensive hotel WiFi). I found with iCloud, I didn’t need all of my music or documents with me all of the time so I opted for the 32GB model.

Do you use any sort of case with the iPad? If so, which one/s and why?

I use the Apple magnetic cover, but nothing beats the original Sena leather case I had for my original iPad. Loved being able to carry business cards at a conference.

(…)
Read the rest of What’s on Your iPad: Jim Secord (638 words)

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2012 by in What's on Your iPad and tagged , .